Vintage 3 Speed English Bicycles

Chat

The $40.00 Bicycle Update

Sadly, this one was stolen a few days after completion..

It was my own fault as it wasn’t locked and parked by a patio I was sitting on……

 I couldn’t let this one go with mis-matched tires, plus it needed some refinements as well.

I didn’t want to spend any more money on it but still wanted it looking presentable.

New tires were purchased for a couple of my regular bikes and the discards (still good) made their way onto the Brown Bike. I also added a pair of shortened inverted bars, a newer brake lever and new pads.

P1180462.JPG

The headset bearings were feeling a little “crunchy” and when I got it apart I found that I’d  put an extra bearing in the top……

I took it out for a couple of hours today for a shakedown and it’s quite a nice riding bicycle.

P1180465.JPG

The patio bike rack.

One response

  1. Found a way to remove handlebar grips by soaking them in hot water for a few minutes. They come off without damaging them. Useful with older bikes,try it.

    September 5, 2016 at 7:56 pm

Leave a Reply

