Vintage 3 Speed English Bicycles

Chat

Royal Enfield

Another submission from Diarmuid C.

“This is the Royal Enfield I restored myself.It was used as a film prop in the Irish Film drama “Rebellion “just before I bought the bike, it was at one stage a 3 speed before it was converted to to single.I decided to make it 3 speed again with a Dyno hub.I Had a lot of trouble fitting the carrier because the rear axle isn’t Long enough to accommodate the mudguard brackets and the carrier.So I mounted the mudguard brackets on a separate bolt behind the axle.  I’ve included before and after pictures”

20160906_184329.jpg20160317_115617.jpg20160317_120522.jpg

Leave a Reply

